Imperfect Love

We often hear that we are an adorable or perfect couple because we love and cherish each other. We have date nights, and we still hold hands.

Adorable? Yes!
Perfect? Far from it.

You know those couples that have been together seemingly forever, and boast about never having a fight?
That’s not us.

Do you know how many days I’ve been unlovable?
Things I’ve done that are seemingly unforgivable?
More than I care to think about.

But my husband has loved me through it all, just as I love him through his imperfections.
We are not an adorable couple because of luck or happenstance, it’s years of WORKING our marriage.

It’s deciding to muster up enough LOVE and patience when the other doesn’t have the strength – when it would be so much easier to walk away.

💜💜 Happy 28th Anniversary to my love💜💜

Leave a comment